The number of sperm in men has fallen sharply worldwide within four decades. A meta-study by the Hebrew University of Jerusalem HUJI is based on data from over 57,000 men from 53 countries.
According to this study, the average sperm count fell from 101.2 million to 49 million sperm per milliliter of semen between 1973 and 2018. As the scientists working with Hagai Levine report in the specialist magazine Human Reproduction Update, the data also show that the number of sperm is declining more and more rapidly. Sperm count is currently declining at a rate of 1.1 percent per year.

The reason for the decline could be the increased intake of the female sex hormone estrogen via the drinking water. Women who take birth control pills excrete this hormone in their urine. Because sewage treatment plants cannot filter it out of the wastewater, the hormone ends up in people’s drinking water.
Source: forschung-und-wissen.de

Less Poison! Hormone residues in drinking water

The palette ranges from antifungal agents in cleaning agents to heavy metals in textile dyes, from microplastics in cosmetics to hormone residues in drinking water

Hormone residues in drinking water

Hormones and micropollutants in drinking water have potentially significant impacts on human health

The environmental impact of micropollutants at the outlet of sewage treatment plants is undisputed
286 micropollutants were identified that are classified as priority by the European Union. The lack of raw data and information on the effects of these substances on the aquatic environment has forced the study to focus on just 88 molecules. The tiny concentrations of these molecules have “potentially significant impacts” on aquatic ecosystems, as well as potentially human health.

Hormones and micropollutants in drinking water

Water filter for pure drinking water overview

These water filters remove bacteria, viruses, germs, limescale, PFAS, pollutants, hormones, drug residues and much more

Drinking water filter devices against contamination

Die Zahl der Spermien bei Männern ist binnen vier Jahrzehnten weltweit stark gesunken. Eine Metastudie der Hebrew University of Jerusalem HUJI basiert auf Daten von über 57.000 Männern aus 53 Ländern.
Laut dieser Studie ist die durchschnittliche Spermienkonzentration im Zeitraum von 1973 bis 2018 von 101,2 Millionen auf 49 Millionen Spermien pro Milliliter Samenflüssigkeit gesunken. Wie die Wissenschaftler um Hagai Levine im Fachmagazin Human Reproduction Update berichten, belegen die Daten zudem, dass die Zahl der Spermien immer schneller zurückgeht. Aktuell sinkt die Anzahl der Spermien mit einer Rate von 1,1 Prozent pro Jahr.

Als Grunde könnte die erhöhte Aufnahme des weiblichen Sexualhormons Östrogen über das Trinkwasser für den Rückgang verantwortlich sein. Frauen, die die Antibabypille nehmen, scheiden dieses Hormon über ihren Urin aus. Weil Kläranlagen es nicht aus dem Abwasser filtern können, gelangt das Hormon in das Trinkwasser des Menschen.
Quelle forschung-und-wissen.de

Weniger Gift! Hormonrückstände im Trinkwasser

Die Palette reicht von Pilzblockern in Putzmitteln über Schwermetalle in Textilfarben, von Mikroplastik in Kosmetika bis zu Hormonrückständen im Trinkwasser

Hormonrückstände im Trinkwasser

Hormone und Mikroverunreinigungen im Trinkwasser potenziell erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die menschliche Gesundheit

Die Auswirkungen von Mikroverunreinigungen am Ausgang von Kläranlagen auf die Umwelt sind unbestritten
286 Mikroschadstoffe wurden identifiziert, die von der Europäischen Union als prioritär eingestuft werden. Der Mangel an Rohdaten und Informationen über die Auswirkungen dieser Substanzen auf die Gewässer hat die Studie gezwungen, sich auf lediglich 88 Moleküle zu konzentrieren. Die winzigen Konzentrationen dieser Moleküle haben „potenziell erhebliche Auswirkungen“ auf Wasser-Ökosysteme sowie möglicherweise auf die menschliche Gesundheit.

Hormone und Mikroverunreinigungen im Trinkwasser

Lösung für reines Trinkwasser Überblick

Trinkwasser-Filtergräte gegen Verunreinigungen