Note Disposal of electrical devices

Discarded electrical devices must not be disposed of with household waste. Old devices can be returned free of charge to collection points such as waste and recycling centers or designated collection points.
Rechargeable batteries must not be disposed of with household waste. You can recognize newer devices by the symbol of a crossed-out garbage can. These products must also be disposed of properly. This also applies to batteries and rechargeable batteries: These must not be disposed of with household waste.

Note battery disposal

By selling devices that contain batteries, we are obliged to provide the following information
As the end user, you are legally obliged to return used batteries. You can buy old batteries that we offer or have offered as new batteries free of charge from BestElements, Clemens-Adams-Str. 10, 53604 Bad Honnef.
The symbols on the batteries have the following meanings:

  • A crossed-out garbage can means: The battery must not be disposed of with household waste.
  • Pb = battery contains more than 0.004 percent lead by mass
  • Cd = battery contains more than 0.002 percent by mass of cadmium
  • Hg = battery contains more than 0.0005 percent by mass of mercury.

Please follow these instructions.

Hinweis Entsorgung Elektrogeräte

Ausgediente Elektrogeräte dürfen nicht im Hausmüll entsorgt werden. Altgeräte können kostenlos an Sammelstellen wie Wertstoff- und Recyclinghöfe und oder ausgewiesenen Sammelstellen zurückgeben werden.
Akkubetriebene dürfen nicht im Hausmüll entsorgt werden. Neuere Geräte erkennt man am Symbol einer durchgestrichenen Mülltonne. Diese Produkte müssen ebenfalls fachgerecht entsorgt werden. Das gilt ebenso für Batterien und Akkus: Diese dürfen nicht in den Hausmüll.

Hinweis Batterieentsorgung

Durch den Vertrieb von Geräten die Batterien enthalten, sind wir zu folgendem Hinweis verpflichtet
Sie sind als Endnutzer gesetzlich zur Rückgabe gebrauchter Batterien verpflichtet. Sie können Altbatterien, die wir als Neubatterien anbieten oder angeboten haben, unentgeltlich bei BestElements, Clemens-Adams-Str. 10, 53604 Bad Honnef zurückgeben.
Die Symbole auf den Batterien haben folgende Bedeutung:

  • Durchgekreuzten Mülltonne bedeutet:  Batterie darf nicht in den Hausmüll gegeben werden.
  • Pb = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,004 Masseprozent Blei
  • Cd = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,002 Masseprozent Cadmium
  • Hg = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,0005 Masseprozent Quecksilber.

Bitte beachten Sie diese Hinweise.