Biological, natural, vital

Osmosis is a biological, natural and vital process that happens permanently in our cells and other living beings. Osmosis represents the saturation balance that our cell water strives to achieve in the body.

When consuming salt water or other liquids saturated with additives, for example, these get into the organism, but do not yet penetrate the body cells. The cell walls, also called cell membranes, form a barrier, but they are semi-permeable. This means that water molecules get through, but larger solutes cannot. The osmotic pressure even increases the water column in the experimental setup shown.

█ Ultrapure water █ Raw water (also salt water) █ Semi-permeable membrane █ Osmotic pressure █ Pressure applied

Comparison of purity of filtration technologies

This effect of the semipermeable membrane is used in reverse osmosis. Conversely, if you exert pressure on the saturated solution, only pure water molecules pass through the semi-permeable membrane.

The principle was developed a few decades ago and was also used by NASA to recycle fluids in space to supply astronauts. Reverse osmosis is also used in water desalination plants.

In our body, in an effort to balance saturation, water gets out of our cells into saturated solutions to dilute them. If there is too much salt water, a lot of water is withdrawn from the cells and the organism runs the risk of drying out, despite the (salt) water excess in the body.

Conversely, only pure water molecules from the body get through semi-permeable membranes into our cells. The Aquaporine process ensures that foreign substances remain outside the cell.

Reverse osmosis filter systems in the household

At the end of the 20th century, the first reverse osmosis filter systems, occasionally also known as molecular filters, were developed for households. The actual filter process takes place completely without chemicals and without electricity and achieves a purity via nanofiltration. Technological materials that hold back substances that are larger than water molecules are used as the semi-permeable membrane. And since water molecules are one of the smallest elements, the filter effect is enormous and thorough. Up to 99% of the foreign matter can be removed in this way. This purity is not achieved by any other economically sensible technology that can be used in households. In addition to bacteria, pesticides and nitrates, antibiotics, medical and drug residues, dissolved salts, amino acids, dyes, chlorine, odorous substances, viruses and many other undesirable components are also removed.

Distillation is another process that has nothing to do with reverse osmosis technology. Various volatile substances can still be contained in the distillation process.

Limited drinking water resource

2.5% share of potable fresh water from the water resources on earth

Water is not created anew on earth, we have lived with this limited supply of water for thousands of years. Only around 2.5% of all water resources on earth are available as fresh water – including icebergs and glaciers.

The water cycle with evaporation, condensation as rain and recycling happens continuously on earth and all impurities that are introduced into the cycle and cannot be removed by waterworks are permanently included in the cycle.

Approx. 40-50 substances are tested in drinking water in accordance with the requirements of the Drinking Water Ordinance. According to public sources , water can “easily contain 1,500 substances of anthropogenic origin”. Including pollution from environmental toxins, industrial residues, manure fertilization from factory farming, medication, drugs, hormones, bacteria. The WHO requires the testing of “200 substances because of their known effects on health” *. One reads more often about bacterial alarms and other drinking water alarms in the press releases. In the meantime, many reports have reported on the presence of untested substances in water in Germany as well. The limit values have been adjusted and raised more often in the past. For many pollutants there are still no limit values..

Frequent toxins in our environment are heavy metals, according to Raik Garve. Arsenic, lead, mercury as well as aluminum and other substances such as hormone-like substances and microplastics are pollution, that can be detected in many people. They interfere with the functioning of enzymes in our body, which can lead to chronic diseases.

High quality and safe reverse osmosis filter devices can remove these contaminants from drinking water. Bacteria, viruses, lime and many other unwanted components are also removed. There are now many models of reverse osmosis filter devices in various performance and price ranges on the market. Material purity, performance values and long-term safety are decisive for these filter devices. Pure drinking water must be reliably guaranteed and materials must not inadvertently release substances into the water. Also water taps, which in many cases are made of metal alloys and have direct contact with drinking water, must be taken into account. The Commission checks important criteria for filter systems and issues corresponding certificates.

You are what you eat drink.

We consume approx. 550 kg of drinking water per year, as opposed to approx. 365 kg of food. This makes it clear that the purity of drinking water plays a major role for the body. Source

The enrichment of drinking water with gaseous dissolved hydrogen as a natural antioxidant can help to bind and remove free radicals in the cells. Vitamins are also hydrogen compounds. An increased content of gaseous dissolved hydrogen could be detected in so-called healing springs.

Where can I get minerals from without mineral water?

Rainwater contains no minerals and has supplied plants, animals and people for thousands of years. Essential minerals are generally ingested with food. Even on mineral bottles there is a note: „Pay attention to a balanced diet … [read more]

Where can I get minerals from?

What about energizing water?

Eiskistall Banner

Depending on the temperature, water molecules are grouped in so-called clusters. This cluster structure changes very often every second. When frozen, this structure, which consists of thousands of molecules, can be photographed as a snow crystal… [read more]

Water Energizing

Water filter for pure drinking water overview

These water filters remove bacteria, viruses, germs, limescale, PFAS, pollutants, hormones, drug residues and much more

Drinking water filter devices against contamination

Biologisch, natĂŒrlich, lebensnotwendig

Osmose ist ein biologischer, natĂŒrlicher und lebensnotwendiger Vorgang, der in unseren Zellen und anderen Lebewesen permanent geschieht. Osmose stellt den SĂ€ttigungsausgleich dar, den unser Zellwasser bestrebt ist, im Körper zu erreichen.

Beim Konsum von beispielsweise Salzwasser oder anderen durch Zusatzstoffe gesĂ€ttigte FlĂŒssigkeiten gelangen diese in den Organismus, dringen aber noch nicht die Körperzellen ein. Die ZellwĂ€nde, auch Zellmembranen genannt, bilden eine Barriere, sie sind aber halbdurchlĂ€ssig – semipermeabel. Das bedeutet, dass WassermolekĂŒle hindurch gelangen, grĂ¶ĂŸere gelöste Stoffe aber nicht. Durch den osmotischen Druck steigt sogar die WassersĂ€ule im gezeigten Versuchsaufbau.

█ Reinstwasser █ Rohwasser (auch Salzwasser) █ HalbdurchlĂ€ssige Membran █ Osmotischer Druck █ AusgeĂŒbter Druck

Reinheit der Filtrations-Technologien im Vergleich

Diesen Effekt der semipermeablen Membran nutzt man bei der Umkehrosmose. Wenn man nĂ€mlich umgekehrt Druck auf die gesĂ€ttigte Lösung ausĂŒbt, gelangen ebenfalls nur reine WassermolekĂŒle durch die halbdurchlĂ€ssige Membran.

Das Prinzip wurde vor einigen Jahrzehnten entwickelt und von der NASA auch zur Wiederaufbereitung von FlĂŒssigkeiten im Weltraum zur Versorgung der Astronauten genutzt. Umkehrosmose wird auch bei Wasserentsalzungsanlagen genutzt.

In unserem Körper gelangt Wasser durch das Bestreben, die SĂ€ttigung auszugleichen, aus unseren Zellen in die gesĂ€ttigten Lösungen, um sie zu verdĂŒnnen. Bei zu viel Salzwasser wird sehr viel Wasser den Zellen entzogen und der Organismus lĂ€uft Gefahr auszutrocknen, trotz (Salz)WasserĂŒberschuss im Körper.

Umgekehrt gelangen nur reine WassermolekĂŒle aus dem Körper durch halbdurchlĂ€ssige Membranen in unsere Zellen. Der Vorgang Aqua­porine sorgt dafĂŒr, dass Fremdstoffe außerhalb der Zelle bleiben.

Umkehrosmose Filteranlagen im Haushalt

Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts wurden erste Umkehrosmose Filteranlagen, vereinzelt auch unter der Bezeichnung Molekularfilter, fĂŒr Haushalte entwickelt. Der eigentliche Filterprozess erfolgt komplett ohne Chemie und ohne Strom und erreicht eine Reinheit ĂŒber Nanofiltration. Als halbdurchlĂ€ssige Membran kommen technologische Werkstoffe zum Einsatz, welche Stoffe zurĂŒckhalten, die grĂ¶ĂŸer als WassermolekĂŒle sind. Und da WassermolekĂŒle zu den kleinesten Elementen gehören, ist der Filtereffekt enorm und grĂŒndlich. Bis zu ĂŒber 99 % der Fremdstoffe können auf diese Weise entfernt werden. Diese Reinheit wird von keiner anderen wirtschaftlich sinnvollen und fĂŒr Haushalte anwendbaren Technologie erreicht. So werden neben Bakterien, Pestiziden und Nitraten auch Antibiotika, MedikamentenrĂŒckstĂ€nde, DrogenrĂŒckstĂ€nde, gelöste Salze, AminosĂ€uren, FĂ€rbemittel, Chlor, Geruchsstoffe, Viren und viele andere unerwĂŒnschte Bestandteil entfernt.

Destillation ist ein anderer Vorgang, der mit der Technologie der Umkehrosmose nichts zu tun hat. Beim Destillationsprozess können verschiedene flĂŒchtige Stoffe noch enthalten sein.

Begrenzte Ressource Trinkwasser

2,5% Anteil trinkbares SĂŒĂŸwasser vom Wasservorkommen auf der Erde

Wasser entsteht auf der Erde nicht neu, wir leben seit Jahrtausenden mit diesem begrenzten Vorkommen an Wasser. Nur etwa 2,5 % des ganzen Wasservorkommen auf der Erde stehen als SĂŒĂŸwasser zur VerfĂŒgung – Eisberge und Gletscher mitgerechnet.

Der Wasserkreislauf mit Verdunstung, Kondensation als Regen und Wiederverwertung geschieht auf der Erde ununterbrochen und sÀmtliche Verunreinigungen, die in den Kreislauf eingebracht werden und von Wasserwerken nicht entfernt werden können, sind dauerhaft im Kreislauf eingeschlossen.

Ca. 40-50 Stoffe werden nach Vorgaben der Trinkwasserverordnung im Trinkwasser getestet. Laut öffentlicher Quellen können im Wasser „leicht 1.500 Stoffe anthropogenen Ursprungs“ enthalten sein. Einschließlich Belastungen aus Umweltgiften, IndustrierĂŒckstĂ€nde, GĂŒlledĂŒngung aus Massentierhaltung, Medikamente, Drogen, Hormone, Bakterien. Die WHO verlangt die PrĂŒfung von „200 Stoffen wegen ihrer bekannten Auswirkung auf die Gesundheit“*. Von Bakterienalarmen und anderen Trinkwasseralarmen liest man hĂ€ufig in den Pressemeldungen. Über das Vorhandensein nicht geprĂŒfter Stoffe im Wasser auch in Deutschland berichten mittlerweile viele Reportagen. Die Grenzwerte wurden in der Vergangenheit öfter angepasst und angehoben. FĂŒr viele Schadstoffe existieren noch keine Grenzwertfestlegungen.

HĂ€ufige Giftstoffe in unserer Umwelt sind laut Raik Garve Schwermetalle. Arsen, Blei, Quecksilber sowie Aluminium und weitere Stoffe wie hormonĂ€hnliche Stoffe und Microplastik, sind eine Belastung, die bei vielen Menschen feststellbar ist. Sie beeintrĂ€chtigen die Funktionsweise von Enzymen in unserem Körper, was zu chronischen Erkrankungen fĂŒhren kann.

Hochwertige und sichere Umkehrosmose-FiltergerĂ€te können diese Verunreinigungen aus dem Trinkwasser entfernen. Entfernt werden außerdem Bakterien, Viren, Kalk und viele weitere ungewollte Bestandteile. Inzwischen gibt es viele Modelle von Umkehrosmose-FiltergerĂ€ten in verschiedenen Leistungs- und Preisklassen am Markt. Entscheidend bei diesen FiltergerĂ€ten sind Materialreinheit, Leistungswerte und langfristige Sicherheit. Reines Trinkwasser muss zuverlĂ€ssig gewĂ€hrleistet sein und Materialien dĂŒrfen nicht wieder ungewollt Stoffe an das Wasser abgegeben. Auch WasserhĂ€hne, die in vielen FĂ€lle aus Metalllegierungen bestehen und direkten Kontakt zum Trinkwasser haben, sind zu beachten. Wichtige Kriterien fĂŒr Filteranlagen prĂŒft eine Kommission und vergibt entsprechende Zertifikate.

Du bist was du isst trinkst.

Wir nehmen pro Jahr ca. 550 kg Trinkwasser zu uns, im Gegensatz zu ca. 365 kg Nahrung. Damit wird offensichtlich, dass die Reinheit des Trinkwassers fĂŒr den Körper eine Hauptrolle spielt. Quelle

UnterstĂŒtzend kann die Bereicherung des Trinkwassers mit gasförmig gelöstem Wasserstoff als natĂŒrliches Antioxidans sein, um Freie Radikale in den Zellen zu binden und zu entfernen. Vitamine sind ebenfalls Wasserstoffverbindungen. In so genannten Heilquellen konnte ein erhöhter Gehalt an gasförmig gelöstem Wasserstoff nachgewiesen werden.

Woher bekomme ich ohne Mineralwasser Mineralien?

Regenwasser enthĂ€lt keine Mineralien und hat seit Jahrtausenden Pflanzen, Tiere und Menschen versorgt. Lebenswichtige Mineralien werden generell mit der Nahrung aufgenommen. Selbst auf Mineralflaschen steht der Hinweis: „Achten Sie auf eine ausgewogene ErnĂ€hrung
 [mehr lesen]

Energetisierung, Strukturierung und Vitalisierung im Wasser

Eiskistall Banner

WassermolekĂŒle gruppieren sich temperaturabhĂ€ngig in so genannten Clustern. Diese Clusterstruktur verĂ€ndert sich pro Sekunde sehr oft. Im gefrorenen Zustand kann man diese Struktur, die aus tausenden von MolekĂŒlen besteht, als Schneekristall fotografieren… [mehr lesen]