Too much alkaline or an excessive, perhaps permanent, alkaline diet disturbs the healthy acid-base balance. Unfortunately, the “basic mania” in many guidebooks or health magazines unnecessarily leads to this. Constant physical and mental stressful situations and, above all, distress promote hyperacidity.

Aside from focused detoxification and toxin cleansing therapy, the administration of alkaline agents alone is an inappropriate approach. The reason for this is either the diet has to be changed to a vital diet and/or anger, fear and stress have to be resolved. Adequate supply of pure drinking water is essential in the course of deacidification therapy.

Detoxing

Detoxing is the detoxification of the body. Whereby not only too much food, nicotine or alcohol makes people fat and sick, but also the traces of chemicals in the air and water.

Symptoms of an acid-base imbalance can include loss of appetite, tiredness, lack of concentration, nausea, vomiting and poor performance. Heart rhythm disorders, blood pressure disorders, nerve disorders and lithiasis (stone formation) can also occur. Headaches, swelling of the eyelids (bags under the eyes) and face, high blood pressure, cramps, blurred vision, tiredness, restlessness, edema, drowsiness and skin disorders can also be a result. A convincing example is gout, which causes joint inflammation due to the increase in uric acid.

With increasing age, if you drink too little uncontaminated drinking water and if the body is acid overloaded, the performance of the kidneys slowly decreases. Sufficient acid compensation is then no longer easily possible.

Malnutrition, especially too high a protein content and other acid-forming foods, reduce the buffering capacity. On the other hand, too few acids are mobilized and excreted from the tissues due to lack of exercise.

Sour makes funny?

Some sour-tasting foods are converted to bases in the body, such as lemon juice and vitamin C. Sour makes funny! Symptoms that had existed for years or decades often disappeared after an individual change in diet to a predominantly alkaline diet.

The decisive factor is not whether something is alkaline or acidic, but how the respective food balances out in the body’s metabolism. A typical example of this is provided by the lemon, which is undoubtedly acidic, but ultimately has a basic balance in the body’s metabolism. With full functionality of the elimination organs (especially the kidneys, skin and lungs), the consumption of acidic foods also leads to an increase in acid elimination. A balanced mixed diet of acidic and alkaline foods ensures a balanced acid-base balance.

Acidic, neutral and alkaline foods

Acidic Neutral Alkaline
Meat, sausage Poultry Sun-ripened fruits
Fish, Seafood Tofu Salad and Herbs
White flour products Soy products Sprouts, germs
Dairy milk Whole grains Seaweed
Hard cheese Berries Fruit and vegetable juices
Nuts Eggs Potatoes
Polished Rice Soft Cheese Vegetable Spreads
Hydrogenated fats Cabbage, savoy Cabbage vegetables (especially beets)
Sweets Raw milk Cold-pressed oils and fats
Coffee, Cola, Lemonade Honey Kidney Beans, Millet
Alcohol Beer Herbal tea

Alkaline drinking water?

Just as the pH value in our blood must be constant between 7.35 to 7.45 (maximum 7.3 to 7.8), the gastric pH value must not reach the basic value preprandial. Because the task of the stomach is to split protein from food that the body needs to build and maintain our organism. This is only possible with sufficient hydrochloric acid in the stomach – and the more acidic the stomach pH value, the more bicarbonate it releases into the blood.

Sources: AKOM, excerpts from articles by specialist lecturers and therapists Martin Keymer and Michael Münch.

Hydrogen-rich drinking water against acidification and free radicals

Ärztin mit wasserstoffreichem Trinkwasser

Fountain of youth and energiser overview

Mobile hydrogen boosters with high performance values for better personal performance

Das Zuviel an Basenmitteln oder eine übertriebene, etwa dauerhafte, basische Ernährung stören die gesunde Säure-Basen-Bilanz. Der “Basenwahn” in vielen Ratgebern oder Gesundheitszeitschriften verleitet leider unnötigerweise dazu. Physische und psychische Dauerstresssituationen sowie vor allem der Disstress  fördern Übersäuerung.

Abgesehen von einer fokussierten Entgiftung- und Toxinausleitungstherapie ist die alleinige Verabreichung von Basenmitteln ein ungeeigneter Ansatz. Ursächlich muss entweder die Ernährung auf eine vitale Kost umgestellt und/oder Ärger, Angst und Stress aufgelöst werden. Grundlegend im Zuge einer Entsäuerungstherapie ist die ausreichende Zuführung von reinem Trinkwasser.

Detoxing

Unter Detoxing versteht man die Entgiftung des Körpers. Wobei nicht allein zuviel Essen, Nikotin oder Alkohol die Menschen dick und krank macht, sondern auch die Spuren von Chemikalien in Luft und Wasser.

Symptome für ein Ungleichgewicht im Säure-Basen-Haushalt können Appetitlosigkeit, Müdigkeit, Konzentrationsschwäche, Übelkeit, Erbrechen und Leistungsschwäche sein. Außerdem kann es zu Störungen an Herzrhythmus, Blutdruck, Nerven und zu Lithiasis (Steinbildung) kommen. So können auch Kopfschmerzen, Schwellungen an Augenlidern (Tränensäcke) und im Gesicht, Bluthochdruck, Krämpfe, Sehstörungen Müdigkeit, Unruhe, Ödeme, Benommenheit und Hautleiden eine Folge davon sein. Ein überzeugendes Beispiel ist die Gicht, die durch das Ansteigen der Harnsäure Gelenkentzündungen hervorruft.

Mit zunehmendem Lebensalter, bei dauerhaft zu geringer Trinkmenge unbelastetem Trinkwassers und einer Säureüberlastung des Körpers, nimmt die Leistungsfähigkeit der Nieren langsam ab. Dann ist eine ausreichende Säurekompensierung nicht mehr ohne Weiteres möglich.

Fehlernährung, vor allem zu hoher Proteinanteil und sonstige säurebildende Nahrungsmittel, schmälern die Pufferkapazitäten. Andererseits werden durch Bewegungsmangel zu wenig Säuren aus den Geweben mobilisiert und ausgeschieden.

Sauer macht lustig?

Manche sauer schmeckenden Nahrungsmittel werden im Körper zu Basen umgewandelt, wie Zitronensaft und Vitamin C. Dann gilt Sauer macht lustig! Oft verschwanden schon seit Jahren und Jahrzehnten bestehende Beschwerden nach individueller Ernährungsumstellung auf vorwiegend basische Kost.

Entscheidend ist nicht, ob etwas basisch oder sauer ist, sondern wie das jeweilige Lebensmittel im Stoffwechsel des Körpers bilanziert. Ein typisches Beispiel hierfür liefert die Zitrone, die ohne Frage sauer ist, im Stoffwechsel des Körpers aber letztlich basisch bilanziert. Denn bei voller Funktionalität der Ausleitungsorgane (insbesondere Niere, Haut und Lunge) führt die Zufuhr auch von sauer-bilanzierenden Lebensmitteln gleichzeitig zu einer Erhöhung der Säureausleitung. Eine ausgewogene Mischkost von sauren und basischen Lebensmitteln sichert einen ausgewogenen Säure-Basen-Haushalt.

Saure, neutrale und basische Lebensmittel

Sauer Neutral Basisch
Fleisch, Wurst Geflügelfleisch Sonnengereiftes Obst
Fisch, Meeresfrüchte Tofu Salat und Kräuter
Weißmehlprodukte Sojaprodukte Sprossen, Keime
Molkereimilch Vollkornprodukte Algen
Hartkäse Beeren Obst- und Gemüsesäfte
Nüsse Eier Kartoffeln
Polierter Reis Weichkäse Pflanzliche Brotaufstriche
Gehärtete Fette Kohl, Wirsing Gemüse(vor allem Rüben)
Süßigkeiten Rohmilch Kaltgepresste Öle und Fette
Kaffee, Cola, Limonade Honig Weiße Bohnen, Hirse
Alkohol Bier Kräutertee

Basisches Trinkwasser?

So wie in unserem Blut der pH-Wert konstant zwischen 7,35 bis 7,45 (maximal 7,3 bis 7,8) sein muss, darf der Magen-pH-Wert präprandial nicht in den basischen Wert kommen. Denn die Aufgabe des Magens ist, Eiweiß aus der Nahrung zu spalten, dass der Körper für Aufbau und Erhalt unseres Organismus benötigt. Das ist nur durch ausreichend Salzsäure im Magen möglich – und je saurer der Magen-pH-Wert ist, desto mehr Bicarbonat gibt er an das Blut ab.

Quellen: AKOM, Auszüge aus Artikeln der Fachdozenten und Therapeuten Martin Keymer und Michael Münch.

Wasserstoffreiches Trinkwasser gegen Übersäuerung und Freie Radikale

Ärztin mit wasserstoffreichem Trinkwasser

Jungbrunnen und Energiespender

Mobile Wasserstoffbooster mit hohen Leistungswerten für bessere persönliche Leistung