Many people are worried about current and possible new waves of corona infections and wonder what conditions can promote infections. According to studies, air pollution plays a central role in the severity of disease symptoms.

We now know that air pollution exacerbates the health effects of any coronavirus (not just the current SARS-CoV-2). As early as 2003, a study published in the middle of the SARS epidemic indicated that air pollution could possibly explain the differences in mortality rates, making it clear for the first time that the higher the air pollution, the greater the likelihood of contracting the disease caused by a coronavirus to die.

Since then, more and more research has shown that people who breathe dirty air throughout their lives are more susceptible to the corona virus. In the US, a recent medical study concluded that regions with more polluted air have a higher risk of dying from Covid-19. It showed that counties with higher levels of air pollution may see more hospitalizations and deaths.

Source Lisa Friedman “Air Pollution to Higher Coronavirus Death Rates” 2020, Scientific article published by Harvard University researchers “Exposure to air pollution and COVID-19 mortality: A nationwide cross-sectional study”

Air purifiers create a feel-good climate

The air filters of the BE AIR series are designed for living and office spaces. They create clean air and remove fine dust, pollutants, incompatible components and allergens, mould, pollen, VOC and much more. The devices have HEPA filter levels, UV-C specifically for germ elimination, some even in double filter levels for living rooms, offices and group rooms. The performance values are above average and convince when creating clean air – a basis for our health!

Overview Air Purifier

New technology renders viruses and bacteria harmless in the air

ActivePure® air filters go one step further than conventional air cleaners. Air purifiers with this patented technology eliminate germs, viruses and bacteria in the air. And that very extensively. In this way, large rooms with many visitors and customers can be effectively protected against corona viruses and many other viruses and bacteria with just one device. This mode of action also works in smaller rooms such as treatment and sales rooms, as well as in vehicles.

Details ActivePure®

Viele Menschen machen sich um aktuelle und mögliche neue Corona-Infektionswellen Sorgen und fragen sich, welche Gegebenheiten Infektionen begünstigen können. Studien zufolge spielt Luftverschmutzung eine zentrale Rolle bei der Schwere von Krankheitserscheinungen.

Wir wissen jetzt, dass die Luftverschmutzung die Auswirkungen jedes beliebigen Coronavirus (nicht nur des aktuellen SARS-CoV-2) auf unsere Gesundheit verschlimmert. Bereits 2003 wies eine mitten in der SARS-Epidemie veröffentlichte Studie darauf hin, dass die Luftverschmutzung möglicherweise die Unterschiede in der Letalitätsrate erklären könnte und machte damit erstmals deutlich, dass je höher die Luftverschmutzung ist, die Wahrscheinlichkeit ansteigt, an der durch ein Coronavirus verursachten Krankheit zu sterben.

Seitdem konnte in immer mehr Forschungsarbeiten gezeigt werden, dass Menschen, die ein Leben lang schmutzige Luft einatmen, anfälliger für das Coronavirus sind. In den USA kam eine kürzlich erschienene medizinische Studie zu dem Schluss, dass in Regionen mit stärker verschmutzter Luft ein höheres Risiko besteht, an Covid-19 zu sterben. Sie zeigte, dass Landkreise mit höheren Luftverschmutzungswerten möglicherweise mehr Krankenhausaufenthalte und Todesfälle zu verzeichnen haben werden.

Quelle Lisa Friedman “Air Pollution to Higher Coronavirus Death Rates” 2020, wissenschaftlicher Artikel veröffentlicht von Forschern der Harvard University “Exposure to air pollution and COVID-19 mortality: A nationwide cross-sectional study”

Luftreiniger schaffen Wohlfühlklima

Die Luftfilter der BE AIR Serie sind für Wohn- und Büroräume konzipiert. Sie schaffen saubere Luft und entfernen Feinstaub, Schadstoffe, unverträgliche Bestandteile und Allergene, Schimmel, Pollen, VOC und vieles mehr. Die Geräte verfügen über HEPA-Filterstufen, UV-C speziell zur Keimeliminierung, teilweise sogar in Doppelfilterstufen für Wohnräume, Büros und Gruppenräume. Die Leistungswerte sind überdurchschnittlich gut und überzeugen bei der Schaffung sauberer Luft – eine Grundlage unserer Gesundheit!

Übersicht Luftfilter

Neue Technologie macht Viren und Bakterien bereits in der Luft unschädlich

ActivePure® Luftfilter gehen einen Schritt weiter, als herkömmliche Luftreiniger. Luftreiniger mit dieser patentierten Technologie eliminieren Keime, Viren und Bakterien bereits in der Luft. Und das sehr großflächig. So können mit nur einem Gerät große Räume mit vielen Besuchern und Kunden wirksam vor Coronaviren und vielen weiteren Viren und Bakterien geschützt werden. Diese Wirkungsweise funktioniert ebenso in kleineren Räumen wie Behandlungs- und Verkausräume, sowie in Fahrzeugen.

Details zu ActivePure®